Digital Humanities Infrastructure Symposium
Call for Presentations for UCLA’s DH Infrastructure Symposium 2017 is open! Deadline is Wednesday, December 21.

CHASS College Award Recipients
Conrad Rudolph, winner of the 2015 Emory Elliott Award, has received the 2015-16 CHASS Distinguished Research Lecturer Award.

The 26th Annual NAACP Theatre Awards
UCR’s Rickerby Hinds has been nominated for a NAACP Theatre Award for Best Director on his play “Dreamscape.”

The Maya Music Project
Jared Katz (UCR Anthropology PhD candidate) developed the Maya Music Project to help engage and educate summer school students in archaeology and ancient Mayan culture.

A World Without the Humanities
UC article by Shelly Leachman (UCSB) on “A world without the humanities.”

Curation of Migration
Anthropology News article by on the Moving Matters Traveling Workshop.

Huntington Library and UC Riverside
The Huntington Library and UC Riverside team up to promote scholarship in the humanities.

Marco Angella receives Post-Doctoral Fellowship
Marco Angella, Visiting Fellows 2014-15, has received a two-year Post-Doctoral Fellowship from the University of Pretoria for 2015-2017.

Congratulations to UCR’s Jose Medrano, Hispanic Studies, for being one of six students selected for the Humanists@Work graduate student advisory committee!